If you like using sharp tools and making things look pretty…

Big Picture Framing is always growing and we could use some talented, fun-loving, creative people on our team.

Let me step out from behind my blogger’s desk and just say that I love being a framer. I’ve worked at Big Picture Framing for 7 years and I don’t intend to leave anytime soon. Why would I? My background is in art, retail, and middle management – you don’t have to have that same experience, but I’m guessing that your background involves one of those fields. I love that framing isn’t anything like other jobs. Every day is different because every frame design is different. It’s custom work, after all. That means that I’m constantly being challenged and the days go by very fast. I’m working with the public, but not all the time. I get to work with my hands and my mind gets exercised doing different kinds of problem solving. Parts of the job revolve around working as part of a team in order to finish production, but within that time, I have to accomplish tasks on my own. I know a lot of people who don’t like going to their job because it feels “like work.” I enjoy being at my job. There’s a sense of closure each time a piece of art is completed. When customers pick up their frame, they’re actually excited to see what we’ve done and grateful that we created something unique just for them.

So whadaya say? Contact us yourself or let a friend know that we’re building a bigger team. You can check out our post on Craig’s list or you can go to our site, fill out an application and bring it in to any of our stores. I think you’ll find out just how great a job framing is.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

